Junior Model United Nations (JMUN)

Junior Model United Nations (JMUN)

Junior Model United Nations (JMUN)

2017 - 2018 JMUN Conference will be May 23rd and May 24th

Here are the JMUN award winners for the 2016-2017 conference!

Wangenheim sent sixty 6th, 7th and 8th grade delegates to the San Diego Regional JMUN conference held at the Joan Kroc Peace and justice center. The students enjoyed their experience and were quite successful! Wangenheim received 17 awards! The award winners are as follows;

Security Council: Sarah Roberts - Outstanding Delegate; Valerian Tran - Commendation; Talisa Galon - Economic commendation

Regional Security Council: Farrah Ye - outstanding delegate -rapporteur; Onessa Ganan, Commendation and research award; Sofia Nguyen - economic award

World Health Committee: Stephany Songvilay - Outstanding delegate; Ella Dorsey - Commendation; Long Pham - Research award

Third Committee: Michelle Widelski - Commendation

6th Committee: Helene Hickey - Commendation

UNEP Committee: Misha Swink - Commendation; Joanna Lew - Economic commendation

UNDP Committee: Catherine Delgado - Economic commendation

Photos from last year's JMUN:!/media/set/?set=a.363485000372830.85998.117932251594774&type=1
JUMN Resources:

Dianna Vanderhurst

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.